Tomb Raider games in order: By release date and timeline | The Sun

TOMB RAIDER is one of the most iconic franchises in gaming history.

But what games have been released so far, and when did they come out?

Tomb Raider games release order

Lara Croft has come a long way since her 1996 debut in Tomb Raider, and has gone on to feature in various follow-up games.

There have also been two films starring Angelina Jolie as the all-action archeologist and a 2018 reboot starring Alicia Vikander.


I stepped into Wimbledon’s famous grounds through the METAVERSE

Zelda games in order: By release date and timeline

Here are the Tomb Raider games in release order.

  • Tomb Raider (1996) – PS1, Sega Saturn, MS-DOS, Classic Mac OS, N-Gage, iOS, Android
  • Tomb Raider II (1997) – PS1, PC, Classic Mac OS, iOS, Android
  • Tomb Raider III (1998) – PS1, PC, Classic Mac OS
  • Tomb Raider: The Last Revelation (1999) – PS1,Sega Dreamcast, PC, Classic Mac OS
  • Tomb Raider (2000) – Gameboy Color
  • Tomb Raider Chronicles (2000) – PS1, Sega Dreamcast, PC,Classic Mac OS
  • Tomb Raider: Curse of the Sword (2001) – Gameboy Color
  • Tomb Raider: The Prophecy (2002) – Gameboy Advance
  • Tomb Raider: The Angel of Darkness (2003) – PS2, PC, macOS
  • Tomb Raider: Legend (2006) – PS2, PS3, PSP, Xbox, Xbox 360, GameCube, PC, Nintendo DS, Game Boy Advance
  • Tomb Raider: Anniversary (2007) – PS2, PS3, PSP, Xbox 360, Wii, PC, macOS
  • Tomb Raider: Underworld (2008) – PS2, PS3, Xbox 360, Wii, PC, Nintendo DS, Nokia N-Gage 2.0, macOS
  • Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light (2010) – PS3, Xbox 360, PC, iOS, Android
  • Tomb Raider (2013) – PS3, PS4, Xbox 360, Xbox One, PC, macOS, Nvidia Shield, Google Stadia
  • Lara Croft and the Temple of Osiris (2014) – PS4, Xbox One, PC
  • Rise of the Tomb Raider (2015) – PS4, Xbox 360, Xbox One, PC, macOS, Linux, Google Stadia
  • Shadow of the Tomb Raider (2018) – PS4, Xbox One, PC, macOS, Linux, Google Stadia

Tomb Raider timeline order

Tomb Raider doesn't have a clear historical timeline like Call of Duty.

But they are divided into separate reboots and trilogies.

Most read in The Sun


Yazmin Oukhellou suffers 'extremely serious' damage to arm as boyfriend dies


Thousands of people to get £200 direct payment within days – how to get the cash


Towie's Yazmin Oukhellou seriously injured in smash that killed Jake McLean


Sue Barker in tears on Centre Court as BBC legend shakes off laryngitis

The Legend trilogy was a reboot that was self-contained in its story:

  • Tomb Raider: Legend (2006)
  • Tomb Raider: Anniversary (2007)
  • Tomb Raider: Underworld (2008)

The latest trilogy are origin games that aren't connected to the timeline of the other titles, they are:

  • Tomb Raider (2013)
  • Rise of the Tomb Raider (2015)
  • Shadow of the Tomb Raider (2018)

    Source: Read Full Article